If You Wanted A Song Written About You, All You Had To Do Was Ask

Mayday Parade – If You Wanted A Song Written About You, All You Had To Do Was Ask

A few years ago, I somehow stumbled across Mayday Parade and they honestly have changed my life. They introduced me into the whole rock/pop punk music scene and they will forever be my favourite band. They were the first ‘band’  I saw live and that gig will be the most special I’ll ever go to. I don’t have much life experience but Mayday Parade made me feel things I’ve never felt and will probably never experience and it’s pretty magical if a band can do that to you.

A Lesson In Romantics is the most flawless album you’ll ever listen to with songs to cry to and songs to scream at the top of your lungs to.

I could never pick just one favourite Mayday Parade song but I chose this because there’s one verse that makes me feel so many things at once for no particular reason and when you hear it you just scream it and smile. 

I love this band with all my heart and I truly do owe them everything and to have just one person listen to them after what I say would be the best feeling.

2 thoughts on “If You Wanted A Song Written About You, All You Had To Do Was Ask

Leave a Reply

