For a girl who was only ever just a friend.

I am a huge disbeliever in Valentine’s Day but as this hell of a day is coming I thought I’d share the songs that make me feel not lovey.

There was a girl who I loved and she was never gonna be more than a friend to me and as the months went on we stop talking. She got a boyfriend and I spent the last year feeling sorry for myself and still loving her from a distance.

Arctic Monkeys – Do I Wanna Know

All The Luck In The World – Never (‘But I wish I never knew you, wish I never asked your name’)

Jack’s Mannequin – The Mixed Tape (Haha, I made her a Mix ‘CD’ for her birthday and that was then I knew I was utterly obsessed with her)

Kodaline – All My Friends

Moose Blood – Cherry (‘She’s not mine and she never will be, I’m reminded everyday. She’s not mine and it fucking kills me, she won’t look at me that way’)

Oasis – She Is Love

One Direction – More Than This (lol, seriously)

Real Friends – I’ve Given Up On You

The Vaccines – I Always Knew

Vance Joy – Riptide (The line ‘there’s this movie that I think you’ll like’ basically summed up our friendship)

Wild Smiles – Fool For You

Yellowcard – Sing For Me (‘You never understood you’re everything to me’)

If you like someone tell them. Seriously, as dumb as it sounds, if someone is important to you let them know. Even if they don’t feel the same because if not you’re gonna live the rest of your life hung up on what ifs and what could have beens.

Leave a Reply

