GIRL POWER

So

We all hate to admit it but there are times we never really get over someone. Someone who really fucked you over that you shouldn’t even think about anymore. Someone who is way beneath you. But at the end of the day, unfortunately, we can’t stop thinking about someone who once meant something to us.

I got absolutely mugged off a few months ago and it kind of killed me for a while. But then I realised I am so much better than him in every way possible. Why am I hung up on someone who doesn’t want me, someone who doesn’t realise how fucking amazing I am, someone who wasn’t on my intelligence level, someone who couldn’t even make me cum.

It took a while and sometimes it still hurts but I realised my self-worth and that’s the best thing that could have ever happened to me.

And, of course, music was what helped me through.

You know when you’re sad all you want to listen to is slow, sad songs that are based in the past and honestly, make you feel like shit. So I took a new approach this time and started listening to some empowering as fuck songs making me think about how great I am compared to how great a relationship once was.

(I apologise for the lack of female artists, but I’m not the best with female singers/bands so don’t know that many… God I’m awful)

Right, you can’t do a modern-day female empowering playlist without Little Mix can ya!?

Shout out to my Ex literally saved me. I’ve said before, this is potentially the greatest song ever written. Also Hair is a banger, talking about how you need to get over someone and trying to get him out my hair minus the lyrics, both these songs are ultimate class pop songs

Gloria Gaynor – I Will Survive c l a s s i c

Pink – So What

Robyn – Dancing On My Own  Okay, this one’s a bit sad bUT YOU GO GIRL, YOU DANCE. ON. YOUR. OWN.

Carly Simon – You’re So Vain   Get over yourself, ye twat

Kelly Clarkson – Since U Been Gone

Icona Pop – I Love It

KT Tunstall – Suddenly I See

Two Door Cinema Club – Changing of the Seasons

The Vaccines – Post Break-Up Sex ‘Cos to get over someone, you get under someone else right?

Oasis – Stop Crying Your Heart Out  That knobhead ay worth it

The Streets – Dry Your Eyes

Foo Fighters – Best of You  If they’re not making you your best self, then get rid babes

Moose Blood (MCR Cover) – I Don’t Love You

Frank Turner – Recovery

Scouting For Girls – This Ain’t a Love Song this is gOODBYEEEEEE

Catfish and the Bottlemen – Twice

K that’s all I have for now, I’ll probably add more to the Spotify playlist when I think of more!

Leave a Reply

